CAED Dean's Office Information

Email: caed@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.1311
Building 05, Room 212

 

CAED Dean's Office Address

Cal Poly, College of Architecture and Environmental Design
1 Grand Ave
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407

Image of Kevin DongInterim Dean

Kevin Dong, P.E., S.E.

Email: kdong@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.1311
Office: Bldg. 05-214A

About the Dean

Image of James MwangiAssociate Dean - Program Support and Operations
Interim Associate Dean - Academic Affairs

James Mwangi, Ph.D., S.E.

Email: jmwangi@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.5371
Office: Bldg. 05-221

Photo of Mariam EmyanAssistant Dean - Finance, Personnel and Data Assessment

Mariam Emyan, MBA, MA

Email: memyan@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.1439
Office: Bldg. 05-215

Sr. Director of Development

Vacant

Office: Bldg. 05-312

Dean's Office Staff
Name title Telephone Email Office
Justine Gentilini Administrative Services Analyst 805-756-2074 jgentili@calpoly.edu 05-216
Alex Flores Communications Specialist 805-756-7444 aflore99@calpoly.edu 05-310
Ray Ladd Outreach and Events Support Specialist 805-756-7432 rladd@calpoly.edu 05-220

Support Staff
 
Name title Telephone Email Office
Mitra Nafisi Senior Academic Advisor 805-756-1371 mnafisi@calpoly.edu 05-210
Jessica Todd Academic Advisor 805-756-1625 jtodd@calpoly.edu 05-210
Josef Kasperovich Photographer/Media 805-756-1342 jkaspero@calpoly.edu 05-115
David Kempken Support Shop Mgr 805-756-2720 dkempken@calpoly.edu 21-136E
Tim Dieu Support Shop Technician 805-756-2108 tdieu@calpoly.edu 21-136E
Vince Pauschek Support Shop Technician 805-756-2156 vpausche@calpoly.edu 21A-025

 

Computer Technicians
 
Name dept Telephone Email Website
ITS Helpline ITS 805-756-7000 servicedesk@calpoly.edu https://tech.calpoly.edu

 

Back to top

 

Related Content

 

Connections Magazine

CAED 75th anniversary magazine cover.

Read the latest issue of Connections, the College of Architecture and Environmental Design's quarterly e-magazine.

Read more

CAED Diversity Equity & Inclusion

CAED Diversity Plan Cover

Learn more about the CAED's Diversity Plan and Overview.

Read more

Giving to the CAED

Students in the ARCH 241 - Architectural Technology Fundamentals class display their custom-designed and handmade bricks. With the support of WRNS Architects in San Francisco, the class traveled to Pacific Clay in Lake Elsinore to make the bricks, after firing, they were shipped up to Cal Poly.

Learn how to support Learn by Doing at the College of Architecture and Environmental Design.

More on CAED support

Hearst Lecture Series

Lucy McRae

The CAED Fall 2024 Hearst Lecture Series features Lucy McRae on Friday, February 23, 2024 at 5:00pm PST at the Business Rotunda (03-213).

Click for Calendar